Costume Race Running!

20131105-212411.jpg

After much encouragement to get out and do a fun run since my recovery was going so well, I made myself a Wonder Woman costume (function meets fashion – so important!!) and did a Halloween Fun Run! Slower pace, chilly day, but the sun was shining, the mountains were out and it had yet to snow! With the beautiful fall colors surrounding me, I ran  5 wonderful and fun miles in my favorite parts of Fairbanks with no pain! A great way to end the 2013 running season!

Leave a Reply

